Thought of the Day 1/19: Creativity

The killer of creativity: a Production mindset. I want to accomplish a lot this year and some of what I want to accomplish takes creativity. But usually creativity is an animal that needs space, if you let it run wild you will get a result that shatters your expectations. For me I have to just let my mind think, ponder, explore and that is when creativity strikes. When I’m listening to music, taking in nature, exploring a park or concrete jungle, or reading, my creativity will just kindle inside. When my mind is unshackled from schedules and due dates, and I can just create because I’m inspired. So, I’ve realized this, I need to take purposeful time out to just breath; not do anything but think and ponder on whatever I want.

I think we can all use a little break in our day to just do nothing but breath.

Leave a Reply

