If I was 6 again…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Life’s a Candy Store.”

If I could be 6 again and had 24 hours to do anything I would totally eat anything I want, and play out side the whole time. I couldn’t drive, or more accurately, it would be illegal for me to drive. So really all I could do was release responsibility and do what children do; eat and play. I would play with my sister, probably kick the soccer ball around. Play with our old dog, Magic.

I would be care-free and just do whatever came up. I have no schedule, no responsibilities. No where to be, no one depending on me, no job to go to.

I could take a nap, but I could do that now. I could watch old tv shows, but thanks to Youtube I could do that now too. The one thing I can’t do is replace the time with family, when we are all young(er).

I also picture it being autumn time. The fall is so much better, its a little bit cooler, the leavers are coming off. I can totally play in a big pile of leaves!!!!

And I could eat whatever I wanted. I’m six, I’ll burn it all off the next day. Weight sticks less when your younger, not like it does even in your twenties (why do I feel so old). I could even walk down to the ol’ penny candy store and buy a bunch of candy. I would talk to the sweet old lady who owned the place, and say thank you.

But yeah, if I had a day when I was 6 again I would only do two things, Eat and Play.

4 thoughts on “If I was 6 again…

Leave a Reply

